Connect with us


IPL 2020, DC vs KXIP: KL Rahul-Shreyas Iyer’s team may take off with this playing XI in second IPL 2020 match



The Indian Premier League (IPL) is starting from today. The league will begin in the UAE with a match between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians. After this match, cricket fans are eyeing the match between Kings XI Punjab and Delhi Capitals. The two teams have one thing in common that both have not been able to win the title even once in 12 seasons.

Kings XI Punjab spent a huge amount in the IPL 2020 auction held in Kolkata. Kings XL Panjab released David Miller, Andrew Tye, Sam Curren and bought 9 players at auction. In the IPL auction 2020, the team bought Australian batting all-rounder Glenn Maxwell for Rs 10.75 crore. At the same time, Anil Kumble has also been associated with Kings XI Punjab.

Delhi Capitals, who traveled to the play-offs last year under the captaincy of Shreyash Iyer, are eyeing the title win for the first time this season. The team has talented batsmen like Prithvi Shaw and Rishabh Pant besides the best captain like Iyer. Even experienced bowler like Ravichandran Ashwin is in the team this time. Not only this, coach Ricky Ponting’s maneuvers will also give a new edge to the team. Let’s see how the playing eleven of both teams can be in the second match of IPL.

Delhi Capitals playing 11 in IPL 2020 (DC vs KXIP)

Delhi capitals logo
Player nameplaying role
Shikhar DhawanBatsman
Prithvi ShawBatsman
Shreyas Iyer (C)Batsman
Rishabh PantWicket keeper
Shimron HetmyerBatsman
Alex CareyWicket keeper
Marcus StoinisAll-rounder
R AshwinBowler
Amit MishraBowler
Ishant SharmaBowler
Kagiso RabadaBowler
Delhi capital playing 11 in IPL 2020

Read also: Want to watch IPL 2020 for free? Recharge with these plans of Jio and Airtel

Kings XI panjab playing 11 in IPL 2020 (DC vs KXIP)

kings XI panjab logo
Player namePlaying role
Harpreet BrarBowler
KL Rahul (C)Wicket keeper
Ishan PorelBowler
Mandeep SinghAll rounder
Jimmy NeeshamAll rounder
Tajinder SinghAll rounder
Chris JordanBowler
Karun NairBatsman
Deepak HoodaBatsman
Ravi BishnoiBowler
Arshadip SinghBowler
Kings XI panjab playing 11 in IPL 2020 (DC vs KXIP)

Other players of kings Xl panjab: Glenn Maxwell, Mujib ur Rehman, Sarfaraz Khan, Sheldon Cottrell, Mayank Aggarwal, Mohammed Shami, Darshan Nalkande, Nicholas Pooran, Chris Gayle, Murugan Ashwin, Jagdish Suchit, Krishnappa Gautham, Hardus Viljoen, Simran Singh.