DC Squad For IPL 2021: DC All, Retained, Released & New Players List

DC Squad For IPL 2021

IPL Auction has been over now and one of the very popular teams DC Squad For IPL 2021 Is now ready to compete with other teams and stand a chance to lift their first championship trophy. This season DC has released only 5 players and added 8 new players in their squad.

Delhi Capitals Logo

The franchise of Delhi Capitals has recruited some of the very powerful faces to strengthen their squad. These powerful faces include Steve Smith, Sam Billings and Tom Curran for 2.2 Crores, 2 Crores and 5.25 Crores respectively.

TeamDelhi Capitals
OwnerGMR Group, JSW Group
CaptainShreyas Iyer
CoachRicky Ponting
Number of Players25
Home GroundArun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi

Led by Shreyas Iyer, Your favourite team Delhi Capitals will appear as a very powerful team this season. They will try their hardest to win their first championship for their fans. 

Delhi Capitals have bought Umesh Yadav for 1 Crores, Ripal Patel for 20 Lakhs, Vishnu Vinod for 20 Lakhs, M Siddharth for 20 Lakhs and Lukman Meriwala for 20 Lakhs for their Indian slots.

They have not released too many players from the DC Squad for IPL 2021. Their most first team player has been retained and you are not going to miss your many favourite faces.

However they have not won the IPL Championship yet but The Delhi Capitals have made it to the play-off and even to a final in the last two years. 

Delhi Capitals Squad For IPL 2021

This team had failed to lift the championship trophy in IPL 2020, after losing to Mumbai Indians in the finals. But this year they are ready with some new faces and much more energy to compete and lift the trophy. Here is the list of Delhi Capitals Squad For IPL 2021-

S. No.Name
1Shreyas Iyer
2Prithvi Shaw
3Rishabh Pant
4Shikhar Dhawan
5Ajinkya Rahane
6Marcus Stoinis
7Shimron Hetmyer
8Lalit Yadav
9Chris Woakes
10Amit Mishra
11R Ashwin
12Axar Patel
13Avesh Khan
14Pravin Dubey
15Ishant Sharma
16Kagiso Rabada
17Anrich Nortje
18Steve Smith
19Tom Curran
20Sam Billings
21Umesh Yadav
22Ripal Patel
23M Siddarth
24Lukman Meriwala
2525 Vishnu Vinod

IPL 2021: Retained Players Of DC

As previously mentioned, Delhi Capitals has retained most of their players this season. They have retained a total of 17 players of DC Squad. Here is the list of Retained Players Of Delhi Capitals 2021-

S. No.Name
1Shreyas Iyer
2Ajinkya Rahane
3Prithvi Shaw
4Jason Roy
5Shikhar Dhawan
6Amit Mishra
7Ishant Sharma
8Kagiso Rabada
9Avesh Khan
10Shimron Hetmyer
11Lalit Yadav
12Rishabh Pant
13Axar Patel
14Chris Woakes
15Harshal Patel
16Marcus Stoinis
17R Ashwin

IPL 2021: Released Players Of DC

Delhi Capitals is one of the teams of this season who haven’t released many players from their squad. You are probably not going to miss your favourite Delhi Capitals Players this season. Here is the list of Released Players Of Delhi Capitals 2021-

S. No.Name
1Alex Carey
2Tushar Deshpande
3Mohit Sharma
4Sandeep Lamichhane
5Keemo Paul

IPL 2021: New Players Of DC

This season Delhi Capitals will definitely try their hardest to lift their first IPL Championship for their franchise and fans. Last year they lost in the finals to Mumbai Indians. This season Delhi Capitals have added 8 new players in the Delhi Capitals Squad to strengthen the squad. Here is the list of New Players ofDelhi Capitals 2021-

S. No.NamePrice
1Tom Curran5.25 Crores
2Steve Smith2.20 Crores
3Sam Billings2 Crores
4Umesh Yadav1 Crores
5M Siddharth20 Lakhs
6Ripal Patel20 Lakhs
7Lukman Meriwala20 Lakhs
8Vishnu Vinod20 Lakhs

Check Also-

Previous articleRR Squad For IPL 2021: RR All, Retained, Released & New Players List
Next articlePBKS Squad For IPL 2021: Punjab Kings All, Released, Retained & New Players List


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here